Run Into Fire

I Heart Characters! is a weekly meme hosted by  Dani @ Perspective of a Writer to showcase our book blogger love for characters! Each week she’ll supply a topic and you’ll supply the character. Post on whatever day suits you, about characters from whatever media you love (books, movies, K-dramas, television, manga, anime, webtoons, whatever!) and link up on Thursday so YOU and others can blog hop and share the character love. ♡

You will be so surprised by my choice! You will gasp, “I didn’t realize they felt that way!”

9da7b635cdc0c0c84983ff98daffba13
Ok, maybe not.

 In every incarnation of Sherlock and Watson, (But we really only need BC) Sherlock and Watson head into danger, but it’s always Sherlock that gets the brunt of it. He fights off desert Nazis, smuggler Nazis, and…

Well, that’s pretty much it before the Nazis find out that John Watson is his weakness, and target him directly. The best part, hedgehog Jawn is thrown in a fire. You’re supposed to check your Guy fire for hedgehogs, you really stupid Guy fire managers.

0331cf13bb4d13cd4452d3b854522830
Via Pintrest

Haven’t done this in a while. I’ve missed it. What were your choices? 

Published by TanyX Goffy

I am an author, poet, and playwright. My current WIPs are a doppelganger Dark Academia and sad vampires. I blog about YA LGBTQIAP+ books, with the occasional straight person book for diversity. They/them Wishlist: https://www.amazon.com/hz/wishlist/ls/2EVVFTZUX00P0?ref_=wl_share

3 thoughts on “Run Into Fire

  1. Hi Tanya!! I was so excited to see this!! Sherlock is a great choice… he does take on all the danger for himself… though it makes sense that someone would eventually realize John is his weakness, especially in modern day! I loved Jeremy Brenner growing up, lol, I had such a crush… but I agree that BC does make an excellent modern day Sherlock! I love the actor who plays Watson in BC’s version too! Martin plays a sidekick well! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment