Playlist Shuffle Tag

So I found a blogtag about my second favorite form of creative expression, MUSIC. Thanks for SAVE TONIGHT,FIGHT THE BREAK OF DAWN,COME TOMORROW, TOMORROW I’LL BE GONE that counted, right?

So, here are the tags’ rules:                                                                                                                   #1 List the first 10 songs that come on shuffle (ABSOLUTELY NO SKIPPING)
#2 Then write your favorite lyric (or verse) from that song
#3 Tag others

James brown-I’m A Soul Man                                                                                                              When I start lovin’                                                                                                                                   I just can’t stop

Paul McCartney –Mrs.Vandebilt                          beatles-paul-mccartney-so-cute-the-beatles-favim-com-121890_large                                                                      When your bus has left the stop                      you’d better drop your hurrying                    What’s the use of hurrying?

Beecake – Drunk                                                        Drunk on your smile
Wasted on your eyes
And most of your wine

Paul McCarteny – Song We Were Singing        but we always came back                                       to the Song                                                               We Were Singing                                                   at any particular time

 

Train-   Drops Of Jupiter                                                                                                                    Did you sail across the sun?

Ed Sheeran- Castle On The Hill                                                                                                            Bued-sheeran-2017-musict these people raised me                                 And I                                                                           can’t wait to go home

Goo Goo Dolls-Iris                                                  I just want you to know who I am

 The Fray-  How To save A Life                             Lay down a list of                                                       what is wrong

Green Day- Time of Your Life                                                                                                                And dead skin on trial

I tag all music lovers that don’t support Drumpf’s use of good songs for his angry mobs. Partly ’cause tagging is new to me, and partly because Bec originally posted hers as a free-for-all tag.

Do you listen to bands you haven’t heard before while on shuffle? And end up liking them?

3 thoughts on “Playlist Shuffle Tag

  1. What an awesome list! And I love that Ed Sheeran’s latest made it onto your list. I love that song so much. So beautiful.
    Shuffling my music is great. It’s sometimes like discovering bands all over again.
    Thanks for the shout out and I’m glad you had fun!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ed’s my 2nd favorite musician so I would’ve been surprised if he didn’t show up, though I was expecting Photograph or something older. And I rediscovered Mrs. Vandebilt, cause I used to not like it, but concentrating on the lyrics gave it meaning.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

