5 Comfort Books

Lately, all blogs break into 3 categories: WTF,medicinal kittens, and some who ignore the current situation and blog normal content. Consider this list for all crisis, not just political.

hpbthc03.jpg

Harry Potter And The prisoner Of Azkaban Sorcerer’s Stone and chamber of secrets may be considered more lighthearted, but time traveling, Sirius and Buckbeak make it my personal favorite. It also is the only one without a direct appearance of you-know-who, but has a more psychological villain.

inconcivable

 

The Princess Bride has no strong female lead but has an absolutely perfect male!

download-5

 

 

 

 

 

A Wrinkle In Time It’s been so long…flying centaurs.

The-Hobbit-Kili-Cosplay-Costume-Version-01-1.jpg

 

 

 

The Hobbit I love dwarves! But Peter Jackson messed with my memory, so maybe I don’t love dwarves? Must read it before I start to hate it.

download-6

 

Into The Wild Alex Supertramp is the awesomest human who ever died.

 

Also, I shouldn’t blog next week due to twelve commitments next week. If you see me online, I’ll be shirking, and please punish me.

One thought on “5 Comfort Books

  1. Hi! Stumbled upon your blog via The Bloggess comments, saw your posts were about books, got excited, then saw that you picked HP 3 as a comfort book, and clicked Follow! Also, possibly you’ve inspired me to write a similar post– love the idea! Pop over by me if you’re interested. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

