3 Worrisome Things

animals_running_background_wallpaper I’ve been working at the library for a week now, and some things that have’t been a serious problem before are becoming problems now.

For one thing, I have Asperger’s, which basically makes someone socially awkward, causing the brain to adapt with higher artistic and logical thinking. It makes me really blunt, like “No, you’re not the best supervisor.”- when-he-asks type blunt. He laughed, but I think I kind of hurt his feelings. I’ve said other stuff to other supervisors too, like “That expression is creepy” and “You shouldn’t thumbs up.” The last one I’ve said to several people. If I want to say “Hey, that makes me uncomfortable” or “Hey,. here’s some constructive criticism” how should I phrase it?

Another thing, we have a mystery room, and I’ve been assigned to create it this month. I was supposed to create clues for a murder last week, but the head boss kept complaining that they were too complicated. They tested it with someone and it took her a half hour to complete it, when the guidelines say that it should be completed in 5 minutes. The first version I did had a coding wheel, in which you’re given a set of numbers match the letters on the wheel, which you turn to match it with the right letters. I also had a crossword puzzle, with a John Lennon death clue that my boss responded with “Kids these days don’t know who killed Lennon.”, a chatterbox with motives, and one of those paper strips you twist around a pencil to see a word.

Boss made me do it over, with simpler clues. I set it up do that all you had to do was find the name of the killer (me, Brittaina) by by going through a few authors’ names to find a common letter. It shouldn’t be that hard right? “Uhhh…boss  stupid. Boss need brain growth. BOSS SMASH!”

So I did it again. I did it today. “This is going to make you so sad. You have to take apart the  Mystery Room because they’re hauling the broken table (That it’s on) today.” One kid. One kid HAD ENOUGH TIME TO GLANCE AT THE NEW CLUES BEFORE TANYA SMASHED.

I should read more Hulk.

Of course, the ever going problem finding time to write. I am now scribbling in my notebook on my way from work, mostly interesting signs that I spot. I wrote down BREATHING ROCKS after walking by a pair  of tents and FUTURISTIC LAVA LAMPS based on the tunnels’ wall decorations.Despite the small lulls during the day, I just don’t make contact with the true, marvelous, euphoric, awesome state of writing for the sake of writing.

 

 

Leave a Reply

