Unbored pt. 1

Hi! welcome to my new blog where I’ll publish new stories and poems. Unbored, the first story came to me in a daydream, when I was bored. It’s about a girl who moves into an abandoned library with her sons, a dog and cat.  It will come in sections or in bits that the person Baby Eyes is based on cut off. I hope you enjoy it!

It is fun to yell “Beatles!” in the library. The fact that it’s just the three of us lessens the fun of its secondary purpose because there are no humans to stare in awe at your love for the Beatles. It’s primary purpose will be served because Beatles will charge you after running through every room on the second floor while you start to worry that he’ll pee on the books.

It’s secondary purpose is made more meaningful if some people think that you’re yelling “beetles!” and think that a swarm of man-eating beetles is going to break through the windows and eat everyone. It would be best if you get a mixture of the two reactions, because if it’s all the latter then you’re in an entire library filled with uncultured zombies, but if they all know that it’s “BEATLES!” then nobody is shocked or frightened, and thus, nobody panics.

This is all hypothetical of course since the library, like everywhere else, is devoid of humans.

Baby eyes hasn’t come to me yet. It’s just me writing with Beatles at my back paws. It’s actually kind of lonely. I could just cry if I don’t hold Baby Eyes in my forelegs.

One thought on “Unbored pt. 1

Leave a Reply

